St Ursula's logo

St Ursula's Church
Berne, Switzerland

Service Plan

Date   Time Service
Sun 8 December Second Sunday of Advent 0830
1000
Said Communion
Nativity Play
Sun 15 December Third Sunday of Advent 1000 Sung Eucharist
Sun 22 December Fourth Sunday of Advent 0830
1000
Said Communion
Sung Eucharist
Tue 24 December Christmas Eve 1600
2200
Crib and Christingle Service
First Eucharist of Christmas
Wed 25 December Christmas Day 0900
1000
Said Communion
Family Carol Service
Sunday 29 December First Sunday of Christmas 1000 Sung Eucharist
Sunday 5 January Epiphany 1000 Sung Eucharist
Sunday 12 January Baptism of Christ 0830
1000
Said Communion
Informal Eucharist
Sunday 19 January Epiphany 2 1000 Sung Eucharist
Sunday 26 January Epiphany 3 1000 Ecumenical Service at the M√ľnster
No services at St Ursula's
Sunday 2 February Presentation in the Temple (Candlemas) 1000 Sung Eucharist

Morning Prayer is normally said in church on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 0830, and Evening Prayer on Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays at 1800. There is also a communion service on Thursday mornings at 1030, followed by tea and cake.

For details of services in Thun, click here.

A flyer with details of our Christmas activities and services is here.

HD - Page last modified 1 December 2019